My first lingerie set 

Last year I finally decided that I wanted to be a lingerie designer but had no idea where to start as I had never made any before. I have a good grounding in fashion and pattern cutting but lingerie is a whole other realm of garments.

I found some really helpful books and got some advice from the gorgeous Alex from Soul Candy Intimates and finally found the courage to start making a bra.

I merged it with my Uni project and based it around smoke and the texture/shapes that make it. I love sheer lingerie so I used power mesh and chiffon to create the collection. Most of the fabric was sublimation printed with my photographs of ink being dropped in water (my attempt to create a smoke effect without setting stuff on fire!).

I surprised myself at how easily it came to me and I was extremely pleased with the collection!


Xoxo

Anoushkacee

Leave a comment