Super productive day!

So after the past few weeks being highly unproductive in terms of Uni work for my final products, I finally managed to grab a full day to myself to just get stuff done! 

Most of the day was spent making up a gazillion dye baths with  Textiles by Becca and testing my fabric samples in them to try and acheive my colour palette (or close enough). 

Evenutally I managed to acheive something I was happy with and wanted to continue forward. Pastels and light colours are usually never in my colour palette but this project has lead me down a completely different path than usually. (It would be a bit weird to not have light hues in my colour scheme when my concept surrounds light distortion).

 
After this I wanted to further my dye samples into other techniques so I played about with some of the Pick and Mix beads I bought from hobby craft and made a cluster onto some power mesh using shirring elastic to attach them so the fabric could still stretch and not distort (nobody wants distorted bras and knickers now do they!). I honestly didn’t think it would work but in the end I felt like I finally knew exactly where I want to take this collection! 

  
So I may be exhausted now, but I certainly feel like it was worth it! 

Xoxo

Anoushkacee

Leave a comment